If you just registered, then you will received a full-featured trial for 7 days. After this trial expires, you can continue to use the full featured version via one of two ways:
You may also continue using the tool for free without purchasing a subscription or enabling ads, however you will only see a subset of the potential (vast) range of language and grammar suggestions.
Click Here to see pricing details.
The full-featured and ad-supported versions are functionally the same. They both include all possible grammar, language and style recommendations.
The indefinitely free version (post 7 day trial) only provides a sub-set of the full-featured or ad-supported versions.
Click here to reset your password.
First, follow the recommendations in the answer below to make sure emails from "proofreadingtool.com" are not being marked as spam.
Then, to resend your confirmation link, you must log in. Then click the link given in the warning message to re-send the email confirmation link.
Check your Spam folder for an email from Proofreading Tool (domain "proofreadingtool.com"). If you see an email from Proofreading Tool in your Spam folder, please click this link or button given by your email provider to indicate that this is not spam and move it to your regular inbox. While you're at it, you should add "firstname.lastname@example.org" to your list of allowed senders.
See answer above to make sure emails from Proofreading Tool are not being marked as spam.
Yes. Every few seconds, after you make any changes to your document, it will be saved automatically. You can also click the "Save" button to save it immediately. When you log in later then the document will be reloaded again so you can continue your work.
To manage your documents after you log in, click here.
Your account information (i.e. your email) will never be shared.
Your documents will also remain private, only visible to yourself, never shared.
Documents are stored securely and transmitted securely.
When you delete your documents, they are gone. There is no backup stored anywhere. Also, if you delete your account, your documents will be deleted, with no backup copies stored anywhere.